To the flagship!

12 02 2013
020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_05

On my first visit to the Philip Stein Singapore Flagship Store on the third level, ION Orchard, Singapore.

AT 84 SQM. it is the biggest of its kind in Asia.  The Philip Stein Flagship Store that opened on the third level of ION Orchard in late January 2013 proves that sometimes, size does matter.

I paid it a visit for the first time in early February and marveled at the extent of merchandise on offer.  It is the flagship after all.  Framed by the entrance and bathed in warm lights, the vitrine that houses the brand’s automatic timepieces lured me in.  I quickly inspected the lineup, in search of the then “very first and only one of its kind” automatic movement Philip Stein that I had purchased from The Hour Glass at Takashimaya over a year ago.

IMG_3848

Wearing the then “first ever and one and only” automatic movement Philip Stein in Singapore, purchased at The Hour Glass, Takashimaya, Orchard Road, Singapore.

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_07

The Entrance, Philip Stein Flagship Store, ION Orchard, Singapore

 

020513_Philip_Stein_Titanium_08

The vitrine of automatic movement timepieces

I found it.  But my attention was soon snatched by this handsome beauty that is the All–Titanium Chronograph (13TI–WCG–TSS) from the Prestige Collection.  I held it in my hand and was right there and then ready to plead guilty to the charge of lust.  And David Guetta and Sia starting to play incessantly in my head didn’t help to appease the brewing, simmering passion for the tick-tocker that had since stapped itself on to my left wrist.

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_00

The All–Titanium Chronograph (13TI–WCG–TSS) from the Prestige Collection

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_01

The titanium timepiece is humongous beside my Signature Large!

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_02

The thing about titanium timepieces is that even with their heft, they are surprisingly lightweight!

While I waited for my beating heart to be still, I glanced around me and found that the store offers the brands other well-being products, like the sleep bracelet and the wine wand.  And to my right, it didn’t escape me that they have expanded to include more jewelry pieces.

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_03

I just had to admire this beauty against the backdrop of Philip Stein’s new jewelry line.

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_04

If you look closely, you shall see that the automatic timepieces boast Swiss Made movements!

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_12

On my second visit to the store

 

020513_Philip_Stein_Titanium_10

Philip Stein has excellent customer service! I feel like a special guest at someone’s house.

 

020413_Philip_Stein_Titanium_06

Their paper bag is in pristine white.

 

020513_Philip_Stein_Titanium_11

Which is a sharp contrast to the Hublot paper bag!

I initially went there to have a couple of wristwatches serviced.  (Their customer service has always been excellent, even in the Philippines where I purchased the very first one I’ve ever owned.)  But I ended up leaving with a holistic experience that can only come from the promise of an overall ENHANCED QUALITY OF LIFE – something that has been shared with my family and with some of my closest friends who I have influenced to give Philip Stein a try.

020513_Philip_Stein_Titanium_14

Two Philip Stein Signature Large timepieces

 

Meaningful Wristwatches - Philip Stein 00

The very first Philip Stein I ever did buy!

 

Meaningful Wristwatches - Philip Stein & Technomarine 00

“Arms raised in a V!” – a Philip Stein and a Technomarine!

 

Wristwatches - Philip Stein & TW Steel 00

“Ebony and ivory, live together in perfect harmony…” – a Philip Stein and a TW Steel!

 

Adora - Philip Stein Signature Black Rubber Strap 09

Green with envy – a Philip Stein and a Nixon.

 

Wristwatches - Philip Stein & Morellato 00

One from Italia, one from Chicago – a Philip Stein and a Morellato!

 

Wristwatches - Philip Stein Morellato

Three time zones on my wrist. Or are they? One for the Philippines, one for Singapore, and one for Shanghai.

 

Philip Stein 2GCBSS 01

One Signature Large ready to be packed to go!

 

Philip Stein - Oversized Signature Chrono 02

An Oversized Signature Chronograph. This one is Brother’s.

 

Philip Stein - Yellow Lizard Strap 00

Philip Stein has a unique quick strap release mechanism that allows for the immediate interchangeability of straps without the need for any tools.

 

Philip Stein - Oversized Signature Chrono 03

Mine and Brother’s

 

SONY DSC

The Limited Edition Oprah 25th Anniversary Wristwatch!

 

Philip Stein 01

The Oprah and the eNTeNG on our coffee table with the stone inlay.

 

Wristwatch - Philip Stein + Yellow Bracelet 02

Worn with a yellow string bracelet

 

Tagaytay Weekend - Philip Stein 02

Worn with a stainless steel bracelet

 

Stave Philip Stein Rubber Strap - Adora & eNTeNG 00

In the Philippines, one of the authorized agents for Philip Stein is Adora in Greenbelt 5. I’ve bought a number of straps from them.

 

SQ - Wristwatches 00

My Signature Large has the Art Deco feel that I’ve always loved. It’s right at home with my Tissot Heritage Prince I’s.

 

Philip Stein Signature Large IMG_4080

I purchased the stainless steel bracelet separately for when I want to go with an all-metal look.

Copyright © 2013 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved


Actions

Information

One response

19 02 2013
dxpg

“Arms raised in a V”. You got this from a song, i assume? I know this because they’re my favorite band (Pearl Jam from Jeremy song). 🙂

Like

Leave a comment