People do “outnice” themselves sometimes…

23 01 2009

bom_rizzie-gift-021

 

Just when I thought today would be one of the worst days ever, I got something that is nothing short of the “pick-me-upper” I sorely need.

 

Right in the middle of a very “direct-to-the-point,” “no sugarcoating” e-Mail I was composing, my good friend Marie Therese Monique “Rizzie” Cruz Ocampo-Lontoc stopped by my cubicle and with a careful pat on the back, handed me the most beautiful thing I’ve laid my eyes on today.

 bom_rizzie-gift-00

 

It’s a gift from Bom and her.  Seriously, I’ve told them that they shouldn’t have to give anything anymore.  I was really honored they asked me to do the job – which wasn’t a job at all but more like a “gift” to them.  And on hindsight, I chuckle at the thought of how this “gift” (my emceeing)  would be of help to building their (first) dream house.  Hahaha!  Seriously (again!), in an IM (instant message) to Rizzie, I had said that I have actually done more for even nothing… for people who don’t carry as much importance (to me) as they.

 bom_rizzie-gift-01

 

But them giving this gift just showed me one thing.  Sometimes, people in your life, when you least expect it, do manage to “outnice” themselves.  Sometimes, without a word – or even a sign – people’s gestures can’t help but make you feel thankful for everything good in this world – especially in these times of crisis!

 

As you shall see from the pictures, the gift is a study in classic, understated elegance.  Truly a reflection of Bom and Rizzie (more like Rizzie, I guess) are the simple white box, tied with a silver metallic mesh band, with a personal, sincere note.  Thanks Bom and Rizzie!!!  I appreciate this a lot.

 

I couldn’t bring myself to open this gift.  Not just yet.  But I’m definitely breathless in anticipation of what lies beneath.

 bom_rizzie-gift-03

Actions

Information

One response

26 01 2009
Crying Freeman

Hmmmm… I wonder what’s inside. /:)

I was actually tempted to scroll down while reading just to see what’s inside. Hehe.

Like

Leave a Reply

