So small

24 03 2009

SOMETIMES THAT mountain you’ve been climbing is just a grain of sand.

What you’ve been out there searching for forever is in your hands.

And when you figure out love is all that matters after all,

it sure makes everything else

seem so small.”

from the songSo Smallby Carrie Underwood

 

 

 

SONGS ARE there for a reason.  I’ve proven this time and again.  Sometimes, no matter how articulate you are – no matter how adept you consider yourself to be in creative writing (I have such lofty ideas of myself, remember?) – the time will come when you will literally be at a loss for words.  I’ve been for about half a week now.  And this is one of the very few instances I feel so thankful for songs.

 

And for that matter, for one in particular.

 

I really feel my spirit crushed.  It’s as if someone pulled my heart from right out of my chest and squeezed it lifeless in their hands.  I think the news that made me bleed last week is just the tip of the iceberg – the “20%” that i see above the surface, so to speak.

 

What it is doing is shaking me up and making me examine the things that I really give a damn about.  And I’m telling you, it’s a hell of a lot more.  I never realized that there really is such a thing that can strike fear in you.  I mean, make you fear losing certain things.

 

So how am I getting by?  I’ve been listening to Carrie Underwood’s “So Small,” a single she released in 2007, which, fortunately, I found now.  Just when I needed a song to help me make sense of everything.

 

Or at least see me through each passing day.

 

 

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 03 2009
agnes

Enteng!!!!!

mwah!!!! I’ll miss you my friend…..

thanks! thanks! thanks! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Like

27 03 2009
Sagewin

Wha happen? Kuwento naman minsan.

Like

30 03 2009
stavemichael

i dont have the words to say too.. but im really hopin you’ll get back to your shoes sooner. i dont know the words to comfort you boss but i do hope everything will soon be fine.

i love this songs too. even her previous single, “Jesus take the wheel”, they’re all inspirational.

wishing u the best boss.

Like

7 04 2009
Crying Freeman

I’ve been dropping by your blogspot for a couple of weeks now and noticed the decline in the number of your posts.

Pretty much, I’ve also been speechless with what’s happening in the past few weeks.

But, I’ve always been hearing this from people who went through or are going through a lot of difficult circumstances in their lives recently… “Tough times don’t last, but tough people do.”

Cheer up, Enteng!

Like

Leave a Reply

