Breakfast for a Superhero and then some

31 07 2009

WE ARE in between concessionaires for our office cafeteria.  And this week that serves as the transition period between the old and the new proved to be the worst as well.  I was actually just sailing along, but I have never realized just how bad the breakfast options have become than when I saw the very very sad look on Spider-man’s face yesterday.  He couldn’t decide which in the pile of supposed-to-be-crunchy “dilis” (fried dried anchovy) was still fit for human consumption.  He ended up munching on just four – exactly four!

So for today I thought about making breakfast!  I made corned beef, sunny side ups, eggs over easy, and fried SPAM lite.  Okay, not exactly something you could call “healthy,” but nevertheless home-cooked.  To balance off the “processed” part, I used only 100% pure canola oil.  And in the corned beef, I put lots of fresh roma tomatoes I blanched and peeled.  For the corned beef, I used Purefoods.

I usually share the breakfast table with Spider-man and some of my other friends.  So I hope they’ll like these.  And oh, for good measure, I brought a 375-gram bottle of Nutella chocolate hazelnut spread by Ferrero, and a loaf of Gardenia classic bread.

Kainan na!!!

Breakfast - Corned Beef

Sauteed Purefoods Corned Beef. The onions were super sweet! I first pan-fried them quickly in just a touch of 100% pure canola oil.

 

Breakfast - Spam & Egg

Halfway through the pile of SPAM lite and eggs. Half the eggs were sunny side ups, half were over easy.

 

Breakfast - Nutella

Chocolate you can lick! - Nutella by Ferrero.

 

Breakfast - The Bags 01

I don't have a cooler. So I made do with these bags. Hahaha! But the Takashimaya Singapore bag waas for something else.

Actions

Information

One response

31 07 2009
peps

sarrrraaappp ng sibuyas na puti sa pure foods… 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

