The Magnificent Mile

11 09 2009
The Magnificent Mile - Michigan Avenue  ...  The Magnificent Mile

Michigan Avenue, THE MAGNIFICENT MILE!

MICHIGAN AVENUE, The Magnificent Mile in Chicago will always have a very special place in my heart.  It’s one of those places that I have put on my list as must-go-back-to.

The Magnificent Mile - Crate & Barrel

One of my favorite stores on The Magnificent Mile – Crate & Barrel.

I got reminded of it last night while going through the papers.  In the world news section of The Philippine Star, I found out that Oprah Winfrey celebrated the 24th season of her widely popular show with a public taping there.

The Magnificent Mile - Oprah 00

Oprah celebrated on The Magnificent Mile

And thanks to the news, I now know why it is called “The Magnificent Mile.”

The Magnificent Mile - Oprah 01

Now I know why it is called such!

 

The Magnificent Mile - On Michigan Avenue, the Magnificent Mile

The Magnificent Mile is such an overwhelming sight to behold. This was taken on one Christmas morning!

 

The Magnificent Mile - My trusty Samba shoes

I've gone on a thousand miles in these shoes – my trusty Adidas Samba shoes!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 09 2009
Michael

Nice shoes!

Like

12 09 2009
entengvince

Yey! The Michael James Fisher does read my blog! (Not that I didn’t believe him the first time he told me. Hehehe).

Yeah, they’re nice shoes. I love them.

And from whom did I get this partiality towards the Samba???

Like

Leave a Reply

