International Friendship day

6 03 2010

Häagen-Dazs coffee ice cream for Friendship's birthday!

TOMORROW, SUNDAY, the 7th of March is Friendship’s birthday.  She is quite far from home but that doesn’t mean there won’t be a celebration.  Knowing how loved she is by her family, her special day will surely be marked both here at home and abroad in the Lion City.

What else is there to ask for someone who practically has almost everything?  I guess, her Europe 2011 plans coming to fruition will be a blast!  I can only wish I could tag along (thanks for the invite though, I saw it!).

Beyond making a birthday wish for Friendship, all I have is such a grateful heart for how much our friendship managed to mature over the past year.  We’ve gone beyond being shopaholic shopping soulmates to being better friends – something that even I got surprised with.  I know I can depend on her when it really does matter.  And no matter how simple it seems, her daily text messages and e-Mails about even the mundane things have made me feel like I matter.

So to mark her special day, I’m thinking about grabbing a couple of scoops of Häagen-Dazs coffee ice cream.  If they had their limited edition flavors released locally – probably something like pumpkin pie – that would be  more fitting to celebrate another year in the life of a great friend.

Happy birthday, Friendship!

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

