In my sleep

3 04 2010

ONE CANNOT talk about going to sleep without accounting for the action of the stars that set the stage for deep slumber.  Before I closed my eyes last night, I stared at the ceiling and pictured the stars wheeling forth from their daytime hiding places.  I looked out of the window, and I could tell that indeed, “the stars have made their way.”

I stole that last line from this song that Harryboy told me about.  We were chatting before he left for his Singaporean sojourn, and he asked me if I had seen the latest episode of Chuck yet.  That was when he told me about this song that, quite obviously, struck a chord with him.  I take his fascination for it to mean that it managed to capture one moment in vivid detail.  Just one moment in a 42-minute episode runtime that would’ve otherwise flown over the viewer’s head were it not for the perfect song.

I went to bed last night without giving the song much fuss.  I felt that I had to first see the episode for myself.  But this morning, I woke up with the most vivid recollection of the dream that I had.  It was so vivid, capable of evoking life-like images and happenings in my mind, that I had to text someone the very moment I opened my eyes.

I got out of bed and turned the computer on.  I had to look the song up with the urgency of an itch that had to be scratched.  And now, it is not only Harryboy’s.  It’s not only Batman’s (he posted about it on his facebook wall).  With lines like these: “And I know I’ll miss you / I’ll always miss you / But I know I’ll see you / In my sleep” …  It’s now mine too.

"Ganda nung song e"

 

The song is called, "In My Sleep."

 

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 04 2010
entengvince

Harryboy! I finally saw the episode. Nice 🙂 … I hope you’re having fun in Singapore. Remember what I asked for!

Like

10 04 2010
eyes only

bossing enteng, mas maganda yung current ep. the best! panoorin mo ha. 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

