100 twice over

2 06 2010

Ms. Daphne Oseña Paez on the cover of 100's "DISTINCT: The Philippines' List of 100 Distinct Styles"

I FIND lists to be fascinating.  There’s something about a hodgepodge or motley crew of things or people that are bound by a unifying quality, theme or significance that captivates and holds my attention.  Apparently, when you have a distinct style, you will make it to a list.  And, if you influence other people enough, you make it to another.  Me?  I guess I’ve only made the cut for a list of the most difficult people.  Hahaha!

Eversince I’ve read about Ms. Daphne Oseña Paez’s cover-making turn for the magazine “100,” I’ve waited for it to hit the stands.  Unfortunately, it took a while.  Actually, to the point of having to put my name on a waitlist at Powerbooks.  So, there’s a waitlist to wait for a list.  Ms. Oseña Paez is gorgeous on the cover, to say the least.  And she deserves to top any list for individual style.  100 was right to put such a maverick maven on their cover.

A closer look at Ms. Daphne Oseña Paez

Time Magazine’s “100 Most Influential People in the World” edition was something I waited for as well.  I’ve loved it from way back that they’d ask other well-known people to write about the 100 well-known people they are featuring.  My favorite write-up turned out to be Cyndi Lauper’s for Lady Gaga.  I mean, I kept gushing to friends about how succinctly she put into a proper perspective the kind of influence Lady Gaga has wielded upon her worldwide audience.  Just how influential was Cyndi Lauper’s words?  I finally searched Lady Gaga on YouTube and sat through the whole “Bad Romance” video – for the first time.

I guess somebody stylish and influential enough can make you do things.

The cover of Time Magazine's "100 Most Influential People in the World"

 

Didier, Lady Gaga, and Bill share the cover.

 

Rah-rah-ah-ah-ah...

 

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

One response

2 06 2010
Chax

Very nice issue of TIME Mag, i like their concept of the one who writes about the person is directly related to them 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

