You have to read this

17 06 2010

THE BIGGEST compliment I think I can ever give a book is when I loved it so much I would be so close to stop total strangers on the street just to ask them to read it.  This book – Anderson Cooper’s Dispatches From The Edge:  A Memoir of War, Disasters, and Survival – is one of those.

My current favorite book – Anderson Cooper’s Dispatches From The Edge: A Memoir of War, Disasters, and Survival.

I cracked it open at 5:45AM yesterday, devoured the first 79 pages before temporarily shutting it by 6:30AM.  I resumed at 4:15PM and was on page 149 by 6:30PM.  Took a break for dinner.  A couple of magazines.  Top Chef (Las Vegas) at 10:00PM.  Back on page 149 by 11:00PM.  Called it a night at 12:36AM.  Turned the last page – page 222 – at 6:25AM.

I want to write about it.  It was that good.  And know what?  I’ve actually passed it on to someone already.  I felt I really needed to pay this book that compliment.

Arguably one of the most powerful and moving books I have ever read.

 

The next book on my list – House of Sand and Fog. I adore the movie version!

 

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

