Down to the last hundred

17 09 2010

100!

I HAVE been totally depending on mall decor to clue me in for a number of years now.  But this year, all indications seem to have swooshed past me.  It took the early evening news to make me realize that yes, it’s just 100 days to go to Christmas.

I took a pause from ladling stir-fried tofu into my favorite bowl, reached for my mobile and shared the official start of the countdown with people who are, shall I say, on my “list.”

And then, one humorous text back snuffed the excited fire burning inside of me: “A (insert occupation here)’s salary does not a shopping budget make.”  My friend made a fine point.  Oh well, Batman and I can just keep our tradition of looking at Christmas trees.  I hope the malls have started to put them up.

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

