My ten in 2010

5 01 2011

A pile of books by some used Starbucks cups. That's an eight-year-old lamp from Ikea.

BETWEEN A full time job (cue PD to TY: “But Tim, he has a full-time job!”) and the many hats I wear in the office and at home, I really don’t have the luxury of time to read.  But I do know that to be a good writer – something I aspire to be – one must read.  So, I try to squeeze in a few pages whenever I do find the time.  Finally, I found one reason to be thankful for the terrible rush-hour traffic.

Here’s my ten memorable reads in 2010.  Some of them, I’ve read more than twice already (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, House of Sand and Fog, Dispatches from the Edge, Deluxe: How Luxury Lost Its Luster, The Great Gatsby).  A re-read has always turned out to be a different experience.  Some I read in one sitting (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Dispatches from the Edge, Twisted 9), most others over a stretch of a couple of weeks.  Some I clutched close to my chest the moment I turned the last page and closed the back cover, letting out, “Wow!”

My ten in 2010

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 01 2011
Alexis

I see “Under The Tuscan Sun” there! I want to read!

Like

9 01 2011
entengvince

Ms. Toni Alexis… I recommend it! It’s one delicious read…

Like

Leave a Reply

