Is that Prada?

7 02 2011

FOR ALL the weekends and a couple of weekdays in January, we passed by this structure that was being built right across (I think) the NAIA Terminal 3.  I don’t know exactly what it is.  But to me, it has the look of either a UFO or an haute couture flagship store (think Prada at the Daniel Libeskind-and-David Rockwell-designed Crystals just off Las Vegas’ Strip).  I’m filing this under the header of ‘What is that?’

This structure is being built on what I would call a rotunda. So everytime we would pass by, I'd take shots in succession as we move around it. When I'm done, I need someone to pass me the Bonamine. Hahaha!

 

Click!... I'm quite happy with the stabilizer in my two-year-old trusty Canon IXUS 860IS.

 

Click! Click!

 

Click! Click! Click!... The other side of it all.

 

Capturing it at night wasn't as easy. All I would get were plays of light.

 

Amazing blue lights

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

One response

7 02 2011
friendship

this was the same question i had when we passed by this structure on the way to the airport this morning. what is that? it just does not make sense.

Like

Leave a Reply

