Taking care of Partner

18 04 2011

Carrot Cake at Fou de Fafa. I want to share one with Partner when I get back.

SHE TAKES care of me like it’s nobody’s business.

I even told Friendship that I really felt that all the two weeks I was in Singapore, if Partner could only look after me after office hours every single day, she would.  It was in her text messages.  It was in the tone of her voice whenever she called me up.  It was in the way she made me feel.  I couldn’t ask for more.

Today, I opened my e-Mail to great news from her.  I couldn’t spill the beans just yet.  Suffice it to say, we have to meet up soon enough to work on our biggest collaborative effort yet.  I’m so excited.

Partner, I know that nothing can make the sun shine any brighter on you than what you had on your actual birthday.  But please know that, knee-deep and swamped in coffee table book work that I was at the time, I stopped and said a prayer for you.  Because I knew it was your birthday.  I love you deeply and I’m happy that you are finally happy.  You deserve nothing less.  I hope to see you again really soon.

You’ve taken care of so many people all your life – your family, your friends, me.  It’s time you allow this someone to take care of you.  I know he’s up to it.  And, as I have said, you deserve nothing less.

Saturday, the 16th of April, marked Partner’s birthday.  Happy birthday, Partner!  Hugs and kisses!

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

One response

19 04 2011
Partner

Thank you so much partner! This post is as wonderful as my birthday gift (which i can’t stop looking at :D) I am so excited for you to be back here…i just can’t wait! 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

