Off to the printers

5 05 2011

AFTER THREE weeks that I thought would never end, my editing and proofreading work on “the coffee table book” is finally done!  Well, at least the first round of proofreading.  I don’t think that my college yearbook was this stressful.  Hahaha!

In this day and age of high technology – where everything can happen so fast that the very concept of patience is being threatened of extinction – I refused to turn on spelling and grammar check on my word processor (who even calls it word processor these days?) even when already faced with a pile of essays so high it threatened to eclipse my very own chin.  I went on my own pace, however glacial, armed with my tools of the trade – four ballpoint pens in the colors blue, red, pink, and purple, and my best recollection of old school editing and proofreading marks.

It was a lot of hard work spread in a tight-knit team of four – a project lead, a co-lead, a creative director, and a writer/editor.

And for the first time in months, the manuscript is…  off to the printers!

This is a special corner in the office where I could escape to for some peace and quiet during crunch time! That's not even close to half of what I had to write, re-write, edit, and then proofread.

 

Across the aisle is where my creative director took care of all the artistic aspects. I have to say, he made magic!

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 05 2011
Michael

Nice shoes.

Like

6 05 2011
entengvince

I should’ve placed a bet on it (but with whom?!)… That little detail is something that will never be lost with you.

The Adidas Samba is one of your lifelong influences on me 🙂

Like

6 05 2011
Capt. A

Ditto on the shoes. Nice logo on the shirt, too.

Like

6 05 2011
entengvince

“Ditto on the shoes”!!! I knew you’d say it!

As to the shirt, yeah, nice logo. Good thing I had so many friends from PVC… and that a certain NevO was kind enough to give me this shirt. Hahaha! So many PVC friends… =P

Like

7 05 2011
eyes only

bossing enteng, bossing na bossing ang dating sa picture ah! 😛

oi, pahinging copy ha! 😀

Like

Leave a Reply

