Not clamming up about my clams

25 09 2011

Nothing can come between me and my clams.

WHERE I work nowadays, I can’t bring in a camera with me.  It’s a little sacrifice, especially since I do have a “shoot-first-eat-later” policy whenever I go for my meals.  It took a lot of getting used to because back home in the Philippines, it would be second nature to me to whip out my trusty Canon IXUS 860IS and shoot to my heart’s content.

That’s why sometimes, I tend to forget all about my “policy.”  Like when my best friends, the then-affianced-now-married Partner and The Boy Wonder, brought me to Sushi Tei for the first time.  Probably it was forgetting all about my need to snap photos, or the fact that the three of us just literally shopped ‘til we dropped, doing the rounds of Cartier (where they brought me along to their appointment to have their Cartier Love wedding bands engraved and where I salivated yet again at the sight of the Ballon Bleu de Cartier), Louis Vuitton, and Chanel.

But I wasn’t too forgetful or too tired to photograph my most favorite sea food – clams!  I asked for the item on the menu that has it, some kind of miso-based soup.  Or it could very well be miso soup!  And to make up for whatever limitations my Blackberry Bold 9780 has, I more than made up for by styling my food.  I put five of the plump (they were the same size as their shells!), juicy, sweetly briny clams on top of my perfect cup of Japanese rice.

Salmon sashimi

We actually had quite a spread.  My meal alone included salmon sashimi, cha soba, and another cup of Japanese rice.  And to cap off a perfect day and evening?  A bowl of five nama chocolate pieces, quite pretty in the shape of large spongy marshmallow, filling up an earthen bowl.

These nama chocolate pieces give the perfect ice-cold kiss on the lips.

 

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

