Build me up, Butter Cup

28 09 2011

I heart Ben & Jerry's

 

MY GROCERY list defies the basic food groups.

I’m not a chocoholic.  Definitely, not an alcoholic.  But I can put an Italian to shame with just how many pounds of pasta I go through in a year.  And I couldn’t imagine just how much more mee kia or u-mian I could gobble up if I were more Chinese than the 25% my mother is.

And oh, I scream for ice cream!  Sometimes the figure of speech takes form right on the aisles of Cold Storage that it’s such a shame.  It surely happens when they slash a couple dollars off of the usual selling price or when they put them on a two-for-one offer.  Hahaha!

I’ve loved Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough from when I first had it inside a cinema in Folsom, California.  At the time, the ice cream bar was simply called “Cookie Dough”.  And yes, the sentimental me still have the now-eight-year-old box.

The box of the first Ben & Jerry's ice cream bar – the "Cookie Dough" – that I have ever devoured!

For last night’s dessert, I fancied the Peanut Butter Cup.  “Peanut butter ice cream with peanut butter cups.”  Just repeating it overloads my senses.  I love peanut butter so much I’d eat anything slathered with it.

Ben & Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup ice cream!

 

Sitting prettily in an ebony bowl, this ice cream is velvety smooth, and actually, not too sweet. Except when you munch on the peanut butter cups!

 

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

