Making someone happy

2 11 2011

I can't look at this photo and not think of "Breakfast at Tiffany's"...

ONE OF Brother’s longest-running jokes about me is about how well I was able to save up when I was on assignment in the States for a year and a half, more than half of which we spent sharing the same country code (not the “63”).  Everything in that sentence seems right.  Except when you get to know which “banks” he is referring to – Kenneth Cole, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, Coach, Armani.  You get the picture.

Old habits die hard.  Old habits are hard to break.  But I guess this time, I’m adding a little bit to whatever altruism there is in this world.  I’ve really started to stop thinking of myself and get nice stuff for the people I love.

November 1st officially marked my fourth month here in Singapore.  And I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to go back home – even for just the weekends on all occasions except the last one – for three times now.  Each of those was more exciting that the one before it.

And each was a chance to get something wonderful to make someone happy.

Coach

 

This is nice packaging.

 

Tiffany and Coach

 

Why so blue? Hehehe...

 

I just love how my trusty, three-year-old Canon IXUS 860IS captured this box.

 

I think it takes special skills to be a Tiffany's associate. I knew I wouldn't be able to recreate the way this ribbon was tied.

 

Cath Kidston

 

I espy another Le Pliage inside.

 

The ribbon is a nice touch.

 

Small leather goods from Louis Vuitton...

 

...and then some.

 

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 11 2011
campbellsoup614

Breakfast at Tiffany’s is one of the best movies ever, I also love going to Tiffanys for that reason.

Like

15 11 2011
julie

I’m one of those you’ve made happy… thanks for the friendship. =)

Like

20 11 2011
kat

all wonderful purchases!

Like

Leave a Reply

