On one of 105

7 11 2011

A can of Campbell's Tomato Juice all to myself.

I WAS so well taken care of by the ground and inflight crews of Singapore Airlines on my last flight back that I swear, I did feel staring at the precipice of falling in love.  One slight further nudge could have done me in.

When my agent made the internet check-in for me, they weren’t able to secure the seat I had been eyeing.  But I had them put a comment in.  And as it is always with “comments” or “special instructions,” nobody really cares about them.  So I had totally dismissed it from the get-go.

Check-in at the NAIA was a breeze.  And quite pleasantly full of surprises.  They let me go over my check-in baggage allowance.  That was not a first, though it was definitely something I would look forward to with breath that is bated and with fingers that are crossed.  But what was even more surprising was that they totally allowed, with a smile, my packed 12 boxes of honeyed banana chips and my couple of Starbucks paper bags full of Manila demitasse souvenir cups to be part of my carry-on.

At the boarding gate, I was greeted by someone with the line, “Are you Mr. eNTeNG™©’s MunchTime™©?  We got you your preferred seat.  Let me change your boarding pass, Sir.”  And by the time he said, “This way, Sir.  Let me accompany you,” to walk me to the front of the boarding area, I knew there was a point to taking all those SQ flights in the past.

On board the plane, the ultimate affirmation of Singapore Airlines’ excellent service took the best form that appeals to me – FOOD.  I had the most sumptuous Chicken with herb cream sauce, seasonal vegetables and potatoes and Chicken adobo Sa Gata (chicken braised in coconut cream) with yellow rice and vegetables.

I love it everytime the meal arrives! This is the dinner on my flight from Singapore to Manila.

 

Chicken with herb cream sauce, seasonal vegetables and potatoes

 

This piece of boneless, herbed chicken was so flavorful and tender!

 

Roasted herbed potatoes

 

Roasted vegetables – carrots, baby bok choy, and young corn.

 

Marinated Chinese seafood salad

 

The light meal on the Manila-to-Singapore flight finally lands on my tray.

 

I've started to ask for a second roll on my flights!

 

I love French butter!

 

I would tear the roll into pieces, each of which I smother with lots of the French butter.

 

Chicken adobo sa gata becomes fancy, served with fragrant yellow rice and vegetables.

 

This chicken dish was just so scrumptious!

 

Tomato and eggplant on the side

 

Chicken and pineapple salad

 

Chocolate truffle gateau for dessert

And between flying to Manila and back, a total of eight cans of Campbell’s Tomato Juice.

“Would you like apple juice or wine, Sir?”

“Do you have tomato juice?”

“Would you like a whole can to yourself?”  S–W–E–E–T.

There was Bloody Mary on the cocktail list. But I'd rather have just Campbell's Tomato Juice every single time!

 

It's time for dinner!

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 11 2011
delski

loyalty pays off! go SQ

Like

18 11 2011
rhosgar

I love the rolls they serve in SQ. Yummy.

Like

Leave a Reply

