‘Twas the night of Christmas

26 12 2011

“STAR BRIGHT / First star I see tonight / Could you or would you please shine your light? / Shine it so I can see / My Savior smiling at me / Star Bright, I hear you once proclaimed / This is the way, keep on followin’ me / and at the end of the road will be, a baby…”

I spent Christmas Day by having dinner at 313@somerset, a little shopping, walking on Orchard Road, catching whatever remained of the “Christmas is Love” show, hopping on the train to Esplanade, planning for high tea while passing by The Fullerton Hotel, walking to the Merlion, seeking some peace and quiet, and having coffee at Starbucks at One Fullerton.

It was a lot of walking amidst a seeming City of Lights.  It was like following that Star.

Outside the Esplanade Mall, I couldn’t help but hear “Star Bright” in my head as I took in the view of the amazing Singapore skyline.  Everything was lit up, everything was festive.  Everything was cheering me up.

And just like me, everybody has a silent wish.  Some of them brave enough to commit these wishes to paper – to be more accurate, plastic actually – as they wrote them on the shining diamonds that hung from posts outside the mall.

 

Star light, star bright,

The first star I see tonight;

I wish I may, I wish I might,

Have the wish I wish tonight.

 

Merry Christmas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2011 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 12 2011
kialeh

You take good pictures. Those picture look like taken by proffesional photographer and should be search and download for wall paper in the web. lol. Awesome^^

Like

29 12 2011
entengvince

Thanks, Kia Leh. Of course I have help. And it’s in the form of my SONY NEX-5D, given by 11 wonderful, lovely, loved-by-me people!

Like

31 12 2011
kialeh

Ya, enjoy ur time with them and take more beautiful pictures^^

Like

Leave a Reply

