Math on my feet

11 01 2012

Gotta love TOMS's advocacy – "One for One." With every purchase, TOMS gives a pair of new shoes to a child in need.

I ACED calculus in college.  Where I studied, the grade “1.00” meant “excellent” or the equivalent of 99.00% – 100.00%.  I got a 1.00 for Differential Calculus, and 1.25 for Integral Calculus.  (My other favorite subject was Chemistry, for which I got 1.00 on three of four semesters, and a 1.25 on the fourth one.)

So when Mama saw this pair of TOMS Classics in “Calculus,” she just had to get it for me for the holidays.  I woke up on New Year’s morning with this gift by the bed.

Good thing I’m no longer in school.  Otherwise, my professors would probably make me take off these shoes on exam days.  Hahaha!

 

Very environmentally conscious... these shoes are made from pesticide-free cotton!

 

The box is finally opened! Nice...

 

The print looks like someone's notes.

 

For me, TOMS are quite comfortable. This is my third TOMS gift... all from my family.

 

I debuted my new TOMS on the first Monday workday of 2012, together with the Lacoste LIVE! graphic shirt from a sister-in-law and Philippine-made jeans from one of my brothers.

 

Copyright © 2012 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2012
thoughtsontheatre

Those shoes are fantastic.

Like

11 01 2012
eusoualexis

I wonder if Toms has a pair with Neruda’s words printed on them. They can be my “Calculus”. Hahaha~

Like

Leave a Reply

