Today in magazines

17 01 2012

Two great covers – Christian Bale as The Dark Knight on Entertainment Weekly (20 January 2012 issue); and Michael Q (February 2012 issue).

BEST FRIEND Batman and I have our non-negotiables whenever we hang out at the malls in the Philippines.  We respect each other’s “Visita Iglesia” moments.  His at Astrovision, where he stocks up on original DVDs.  Mine at Chronos, Lucerne, or any wristwatch store, where I would almost always end up selling my soul to get whatever timepiece I was lusting after, on my wrist.  Powerbooks is our common ground.

Now that I’m here in Singapore, I’ve managed to keep that tradition even on my own.  Whenever at the malls, I would go to Powerbooks’s many incarnations here – Harris Planerds, Popular, Prologue, Page One, Times.

After dinner last night, I picked up British GQ, with Michael Fassbender on the cover, and Entertainment Weekly, with the cover story, “The Dark Knight Rises.”

I know Batman would approve of my Entertainment Weekly purchase.

Definitely a couple of good reads!

 

Copyright © 2012 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2012
Drei

Like! 🙂

But sometimes what we need is an antihero. An antiheroes has a unique, and sometimes better, view of society… just a thought 🙂

Like

18 01 2012
Drei

ops, mali sa grammar…make that ‘an antihero’ 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

