Flavors tease the corners of my mind

24 02 2012

A platter of raw oysters

I WAKE up consumed with burning desires and thoughts of food.

It does happen when I’ve been far out of familiar flavors.  And it has happened quite a few number of times, especially now that I’m far from home.  As time passes, I often find myself thinking about remembered flavors, which, truth be told, are almost always much better than I remember them.

Everytime I would go back home and attack, say, a platter of raw oysters tinged ever so lightly by just the squeezing of fresh lemon, I would find myself telling myself, “This has lost none of its charms.”

Plump. Juicy. Sweet. Briny. Perfect.

 Copyright © 2012 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

