The Photography Enthusiast

2 05 2012

I’M NOT resorting to self-deprecating humor whenever I claim that I don’t think I photograph well.  I really don’t.  I know of some whose faces know no angles.  I’m not one of them.  So clearly I need someone who can go manual with his or her camera, play with the aperture and shutter settings, and snap an image of my likeness that won’t be hazardous to be beheld by the human eye.

Just that.  I’m not going for someone who would capture me bathed in the light of the hot Singaporean sun, suffused with an ethereal glow reminiscent of subjects in medieval art.  Just someone who would render my image fit for human visual consumption.

One such photographer – or photography enthusiast, as I love to refer to them – is Adam, both a trusted friend and formerly an engineer in the team I managed in the Philippines.  In this blog, I’ve referred to him in previous posts as The Tycoon.  He has also moved here in Singapore but is part of a group different from mine.  He took this shot of me at the Soccer Carnival a couple of weeks back and I’m loving it.

eNTeNG, as captured by Adam. ...Vintage Mickey Mouse T-shirt, a HK flea market find; Ray-Ban Classic Wayfarers in white, fitted with Crizal transition lens; TechnoMarine Apnea Sport wristwatch in red; SONY NEX-5D Digital Bridge Camera; Oxygen shorts (not seen in photo); purple Bossini socks (not seen in photo); Classic Black and White Adidas Samba shoes (not seen in photo).

I have to say, it’s got to be my favorite from any photo of mine from that day.  I seriously am considering having this on my wall.

Thanks, Adam!

Copyright © 2012 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

One response

2 05 2012
Adam

I’m glad that you liked the picture boss. It was fortunate that the weather cooperated just a bit at that time. Aside from being a photography enthusiast, I think I would always just be a student of photography. Incidentally, I just discovered that if you google “adidas starlancer soccer ball” images, quite a few of the resulting images would come from your post of the soccer carnival. Not sure if the results would change if you are doing this from outside Singapore though…

Like

Leave a Reply

