The Dark Knight Rises – reviews in SMS

24 07 2012

Christian – You may have done it out of obligation. But I sure am so glad you did! (Clip from The Straits Times, Saturday, 02 June 2012)

 

THE DARK Knight Rises is easily the best superhero movie I have ever seen.

Not even front row, last-seat-along-the-aisle seating could take my concentration off of the screen.  Large nachos, a hotdog, and a liter of root beer did attempt to take full control of my synapses.  As did the sporadic manifestations of A-List, name-droppable actors that trigger “I know this guy!” moments.

But an outstanding movie cannot be reduced to the usual trip to watch images on celluloid.  The movie is brilliant, has a heart, and at a running time of 165 minutes, something I won’t mind seeing again.  And probably a third time.

My fave line?  “Do you think I care about what everybody in this room thinks about me?”  See, brilliant!

How my best friend, Batman, feels about the latest installment on his story. Hehe.

 

I’ve been told that my text messages are actually tweets – the “tweet longer” kind! Here’s the first portion of how I felt about the movie. Notice the number of recipients? I actually sent this out in five batches.

 

Part Two

 

Part Three

 

My colleague and friend Shuai got the blog “feel” of my text. Hehe.

 

A reply and a recommendation from Sonja, the original purveyor of really good, dare I say, “haute patisserie” cupcakes in Manila by way of “Cupcakes by Sonja” at the Serendra Piazza at the Bonifacio Global City..

 

The tickets have been reserved!

 

Arguably, one of the best – if not the best – movie experience I’ve had here in the Lion City.

 

Copyright © 2012 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 07 2012
Towhidur Razzak

Inspirational review Enteng….. Yes you are right… These kind of deep movies never get old…… 🙂

Like

24 07 2012
iamyourvdj

Hulk was really good!

Like

24 07 2012
Drei

Bruce Wayne is still the better playboy, compared with Tony Stark 😛

Like

27 07 2012
Alexis

I’ve heard raves about TDKR. And yes, I must say it’s lovely, lovely, lovely.

PS: I wanted to reply to your message but gah, it might be expensive. Hahaha!

Like

Leave a Reply

