Cupcakes by Paul Frank for Sonja

21 01 2013
Cupcakes_eNTeNG Solo 00

eNTeNG and the Red Velvet Vixen, Cupcakes by Sonja, The Serendra Piazza, circa 2009

I REALIZED that, for some reason, Paul Frank has always had cupcake–themed merchandise every season.  The first time I saw their “Will Work For Cupcakes” T-shirt, I knew exactly who to get it for.

Amidst the frantic festive feeling that defined my few days in the Philippines, I resolved to squeeze a few hours’ worth of trip back on that strip called Bonifacio High Street.  And of course, to pay my favorite cupcakes place a visit.

I did intend to sink my teeth into one of my all-time favorites, the Red Velvet Vixen, but more importantly, I went there to drop off my present for my favorite pastry chef, hailed by a top magazine as the Creative Cupcake Queen, Sonja Ocampo.

Cupcakes by Sonja IMG_7564

Sonja on the pages of one of the Philippines’s top magazines, September 2010

She was out on her own vacation at the time of my visit.  But the moment she got hold of her Paul Frank loot, she sent me a text message that was just as sweet as her own confections.  See you soon, Sonja!

Cupcakes by Sonja Note IMG_2130

I left a note with my present.

 

Cupcakes by Sonja IMG_3373

One of the send-off presents I received before moving to Singapore was a box of my favorite cupcakes from Cupcakes by Sonja.

 

Cupcakes by Sonja - Peanut Butter Nutella & Red Velvet Vixen 00

Peanut Butter Nutella cupcake, which Sonja made especially for the Virlanie Foundation, and my favorite, the Red Velvet Vixen.

 

Cupcakes by Sonja - Peanut Butter Nutella 02

A box of four Peanut Butter Nutella cupcakes

 

Cupcakes by Sonja - Peanut Butter Nutella 05

A tight shot of arguably one of the prettiest cupcakes I have ever seen and had. Clearly, no scrimping on the frosting here!

 

Cupcakes by Sonja - Red Velvet Vixen 01

The cream cheese frosting alone on the Red Velvet Vixen can send shivers down my spine. This is that good.

 

Copyright © 2013 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2013
Cupcakes by Sonja (@cupcakesbysonja)

Hi Enteng,

Thank you so much for the kind words! Your entries on Cupcakes by Sonja are so heartwarming and inspiring. 🙂

Cupcakes by Sonja is now ONLINE! We hope you could check out our sites and help us spread the word by sharing with your readers.

FACEBOOK http://www.facebook.com/CupcakesBySonjaOfficial
TWITTER https://twitter.com/CUPCAKESBYSONJA
INSTAGRAM http://instagram.com/CUPCAKESBYSONJA
PINTEREST http://pinterest.com/cupcakesbysonja
BLOG http://blog.cupcakesbysonja.com/
TUMBLR http://cupcakesbysonja.tumblr.com/

See you soon at Cupcakes by Sonja!
Happy Monday! 🙂

-Cupcakes by Sonja

Like

6 03 2013
entengvince

Hi Sonja! I`m having lunch with family at Burgos Circle. We`re thinking of stopping by for cupcakes. Miss yah!

Like

Leave a Reply

