Happy birthday, Brenda!

4 02 2013
Breakfast 120311 00

One of my most favorite photos! We all like this one because it shows we really look great even when “bagong gising”. Hahaha! Morning Run Breakfast, McDonald’s, 03 December 2011, Singapore.

THE WORLD has shrunk.  Technology made that happen.  While that is true, nowadays it is normal to not share the same country code with people closest and dearest to your heart and to your life.  But that is no excuse to forget – and charge memory gaps to brain cells being fried as old age sets in.  Trust me, I am old.

Old but not yet that forgetful.

Today, the fourth of February marks the birth of someone with whom I have always been close to from prior our own moves to Singapore.  But now, I think of her as someone I didn’t expect I could still manage to be closer to just when I thought we were already as close as we could be.

Together with her husband, they’ve become just two of the very few people who I don’t need to impress – people with whom I can just be myself and know that I am loved and well taken care of.  I have to say that emphasis is on being “well taken care of”.

DSCN6060 Cookout - Brendarryl Place 080112

Cookout at Brendarryl’s Place, 01 August 2012, Singapore.

 

DSCN6061 Cookout - Brendarryl Place 080112

The requisite wacky shot. Haha!

Even I miss their “home” here in the Lion City.  It had always meant to be a place to share with friends; to celebrate in; whose walls had always reverberated with hearty laughter; and whose kitchen has become both hearth and heart of a home where food was never considered only as nourishment but also – if not more importantly – an expression of love.

Happy birthday, Brenda!  I miss you.

SONY DSC

Brenda and eNTeNG, Morning Run Breakfast, 24 February 2012, McDonald’s, Singapore.

 

SONY DSC

Darryl & Brenda, with eNTeNG, Community Sports Center, Singapore.

 

IMG_0025 Singapore Zoo Fun Run 020512

Loradel and Brenda, Singapore Zoo Fun Run, 05 February 2012, Singapore.

 

IMG_6293 Standard Chartered Marathon 120411

Darryl & Brenda, Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon 2011, 04 December 2011, Esplanade Starting Point, Singapore.

 

SONY DSC

Brenda & Darryl, with eNTeNG, Brenda’s Birthday Dinner, TODAI, The Shopped at Marina Bay Sands, 02 February 2012, Singapore.

Copyright © 2013 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

