Scenes seen at a wedding

21 03 2013

SO THIS is how it must feel to have a hangover.  I guess it’s actually part hangover, part appreciation for really nice snaps taken by a shutterbug I actually know.  The name’s Aris – make that, Engr. Aris – a colleague and friend here in Singapore.

IMG_1921

Engineers all – Aris, Raoul, Sead, and Mike. These are some of the people whose intellect, character and professionalism I really admire, and yes, aspire for. Notice how different the ties are – yet they work together for one cohesive look.

 

IMG_1919

This takes the cake for Best Stolen Shot. The DJ and Iron Man. Theirs is a “walang iwanan” friendship. Every person should have that kind of association.

Of course I like the choice of subjects, the play of light and shade, the asymmetry at times, and the angles.  It’s a plus that his images captured my countenance in a manner not hazardous to human sight.  So brownie points for that.  Hahaha!

Eventually, the question begged to be asked.  Apart from his being a photography enthusiast, I had to know what his (current) choice of tool of the trade is – it’s the Canon 60D.  Like how I reacted to the speech of the Father of the Bride (Mitzi’s), the discovery of the camera make and model just left me pensive.  The image of a Tibetan monk perched on the summit of Mt. Everest – a Sherpa by his side – contemplating the future of post-Mayan Apocalypse Earth comes to mind.

I guess I should save up if I really want one.

With permission from Aris, I’m sharing here some of his photos that I really R–E–A–L–L–Y like.  All the rights to these images are his.  Thanks, Aris!

IMG_1944

Sealed with a kiss! That’s my good friend Mitzi and her man, Sead. Notice how they are framed by two suits. Nice.

 

IMG_1947

Sead and Mitzi and their thoughtfully selected Principal Sponsors.

 

IMG_1950

Sead and Mitzi with their Best Man, Maid of Honor, Groomsman, Bridesmaid, and all those cute kids who either carried something symbolic or showered their path with flowers. Ok, for the kids alone, this photo is so cute!

 

IMG_1963

“She’s mine!” / “He’s mine!”

IMG_1964

“All that really matters in this crazy world is you and I together. Baby, just remember. The first day of a dream…”

 

IMG_1972

“Okay, let’s seal it one more time.” In the backgroun, the lady in purple is Rez, who to me will forever be the quintessential Quality and Reliability Manager.

 

IMG_1987

Let’s try to answer: “What is love?” … Hmmm… I think love is knowing that not everything is in your control. That you need to learn to trust someone else, let go, and allow someone some freedom to take flight. Haha! Way to strecth the metaphor. All I want to say is, “Sead and Mitzi release the doves!” Haha!

 

IMG_1995

Lovely couple Aris and his wife, Joy. I only met Joy here in Singapore.

 

IMG_2001

I move in professional circles with these three – Aris, Raoul and Brian – and I’m reminded that not one person, especially myself, has monopoly on intelligence. Ok, let’s also throw it in there – charm! Me, charming is what I hope people see me after I win them over with my personality. Me?! Personality? Haha!

 

IMG_2005

What is a Filipino photo shoot without the requisite wacky shots? Haha!

 

IMG_2006

Alluding to that line from Moulin Rouge, “Come and get me, Sead!” … I call this the dramatic glance back.

 

IMG_2016

Hey! Hey! The gang’s all here! – Rez, Omeng, Joy, eNTeNG, Mike and Brian.

 

IMG_2018

Let’s try it one more time! Aris jumps in on the action.

 

IMG_2031

Table No. 7: Shanghai… My fave table and exactly where I was seated.

 

IMG_2207

Ready for its close-up – A tight shot of the really beautiful blooms.

 

IMG_2210

Once more with feelings… S–H–A–N–G–H–A–I…

 

IMG_2053

On with the show! Being part of this celebration made me really count how many times I’ve emceed a wedding reception. Sead and Mitzi’s come in at number… 10! I’ve done it all for just really close friends. Gratis et amore all the time.

 

IMG_2067

Sead and Mitzi make their grand entrance moving to the beat. Couldn’t you tell? It’s all in the shoulders.

 

IMG_2127

Of course I sang for them. I sang … not one … but two songs! Hahaha! As is usually the case, I would come close to offering to pay just to be allowed to sing. Hahaha!

 

IMG_2139

Sead’s Best Man, DJ Raoul, here with his “Best Woman” – wife Erin.

 

IMG_2192

“Right on, dude!”

 

IMG_2194

All The President’s Men. Err, make that “All The Groom’s Men” – The Best Man, The Second Reader, The Secondary Sponsor and The Groomsman all ready to party!

 

IMG_2320

The Groom with two of his colleagues from the States – Manoj and Adam.

 

IMG_2282

Hey DJ keep playin’ my song all night. On… and on… and on… DJ Raoul in action.

 

IMG_2261

The couple that move to the beat together… are most likely dancing. Hahaha! Seriously, the couple that move to the beat together, move to their own song and only with each other. Lovin’ the outfit changes here. All the best, Sead and Mitzi!

 

Copyright © 2013 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved

Actions

Information

One response

23 03 2013
dxpg

Enteng, next post a video of you singing! Hehe.
Anyway, congrats to mitzi and sead! Best wishes and God bless!

Like

Leave a Reply

