The chicken sopas makes it Stateside

28 04 2014

THE HUMBLE chicken sopas (Filipino style chicken macaroni soup) – at least my version – has gone global. Usually prepared back at home in the Philippines during the rainy season, here at zip code 83706, I declared that I cooked it to help deal with the – prepare for the snootiness ahead – “spring chill”.

Food_04272014_Chicken_Sopas_01

eNTeNG’s Chicken Sopas. This version made use of Barilla Medium Shells n.393.

And it has to be said, to much acclaim. Actually, to exactly two – from the two best friends I’ve made here in Boise. For any aspiring culinarian – or as my Asian Food Channel shirt banners, “chef wannabe” – that is all that matters.

Where it all starts – with my chicken broth!  This pot has two bone–in chicken breasts, carrots, stalks of celery, cloves of garlic and one medium white onion.

Where it all starts – with my chicken broth! This pot has two bone–in chicken breasts, carrots, stalks of celery, cloves of garlic and one medium white onion.

 

Food_04272014_Chicken_Sopas_02

Some dishes get better the longer they stand. This bowl was from leftovers of what I brought to work.

As with all soupy chicken–based dishes I whip up, my chicken sopas starts with my homemade chicken broth. The recipe can be found here.

 

Copyright © 2014 by eNTeNG c”,)™©’s MunchTime™©. All rights reserved.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

