Ticktock

15 12 2010

A little effort to wrap happiness in a small box... to make someone happy.

SOMEONE REALLY important to me deserves the best gift I could give – the gift of time.  My time.  (I’m surprised I’ve managed to keep a straight face while writing that opening line.  The cliché wasn’t seeping at all.  It was gushing.)

But seriously, you will know just how much I care about you the moment I give you a wristwatch.  Of course I espouse the concept of giving my time, of “being there” for someone.  This is something that has been inculcated in me, in part, by an essay I read in Reader’s Digest as a kid.  But just the same, I also believe that it wouldn’t hurt to give special people in our lives a tangible reminder of that commitment.  And it doesn’t matter what brand because if there’s anything at all that makes a gift – or a hand-me-down – really thoughtful, it is that it is something the recipient will really appreciate.

Through the years I’ve amassed a sizeable – no, just ‘decent’ – loot of wristwatches.  And through the years, I’ve let go of a lot of them to new owners who were/are quite special to me.  And back in the day when “Wish Upon an eNTeNG” was still a tradition, I’ve given away those that I knew were the most fervent desires of some people.

Here’s a look back on timepieces that have, at different points in time, found themselves ticking away strapped on my wrist.  Then, on other people’s.  I’m throwing in snapshots of some that were not mine, but caught my fancy.  Here’s to time and to sharing it with those that we do love and care about the most!

Two Philip Steins – Green Lantern's and eNTeNG's.

 

Two Technomarines – Bom's and eNTeNG's.

 

Two Tag Heuers – IronMan's and eNTeNGs – and a Technomarine!

 

Swiss Army and Tag Heuer

 

Presents from Italy! Chocolates and a Morellato all-stainless steel Master wristwatch from Brother!

 

A really beautiful face for a wristwatch!

 

Philip Stein and Morellato Master formed as if "arms raised in a 'V'"... as Eddie Vedder would say.

 

Piled 'em up!

 

Another pile! From this group, two had gone to Superman, one to my brother, one to a photograher-friend, and one to Green Lantern.

 

Four in a row – my Philip Stein and Technomarine with The Tycoon's Tag Heuer and IronMan's Kenneth Cole.

 

Partner's Omega Constellation and "Return to Tiffany" silver bracelet, and The Boy Wonder's Shrek and Fossil wristwatches.

 

Lovin' this Fossil on The Wonder Boy's wrist.

Wearing a Swiss Army and political colors.

Really elegant Philip Stein!

 

I'm not familiar with this one, but I love it! Saw it on our Finance Manager's wrist. He said it is his son's!

 

My good friend Tenz's blue Fossil.

 

Look at the stars... Look how they shine for you... They were all yellow...

 

Totally unrelated to this post – oops, not entirely (see wrist!) – but I'm so lovin' this solo shot, taken by Rey Floresca at our company Christmas party. Thanks a lot, Rey!

 

 

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.