From yesterday’s Sunday papers

5 07 2010

Presidential Stylist Liz Uy, a certified force in fashion.

I READ both the Philippine Daily Inquirer and the Philippine Star from cover to cover.  And in yesterday’s editions, I found a couple of interesting reads.

I loved the interview of presidential stylist Liz Uy in the Philippine Star.  It was quite interesting to read about the stuff that her refrigerator will yield in a raid.  I’m having lusty thoughts of amazing pasta dishes that I could whip up with her stock of truffle-infused sauce and butter.  But most of all, I found her to be quite down-to-earth, carrying on her role with such grace and composure, with just a hint of an endearing girlish giggly nature thrown in for good measure.

Liz Uy!

And it was nice to find out in the Philippine Daily Inquirer about the complete Inaugural Cocktail Reception menu that Via Mare catered.  I’m so loving the pritchon (fried roasted suckling pig served in pita wedges with a special assortment of sauces) and the corned beef!

The sumptuous Via Mare menu!

 

Copyright © 2010 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MunchTime™©.  All rights reserved.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment