New kid in Town

5 11 2009
Cyma at Town 00

Now this is really really good news!

I GOT this text message last week and have been meaning to make a post about it here.  I stumbled upon it once again as I clean up 3175 messages in my inbox – 700 in this phone and 2475 in the other.  Without a doubt, the sender knows just how much I love love L-O-V-E Cyma.  One of my most memorable nights out with Superheroes was a dinner at this restaurant’s Greenbelt 2 branch.

eNTeNG with superheroes

Memorable Cyma dinner at the Greenbelt 2 branch

Town is getting more and more exciting.  Pepper Lunch.  Cyma.  What’s not to love?

 

Copyright © 2009 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MuchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

 





Louis Vuitton and…

5 11 2009

THIS POST is for Friendship.  Just a couple of shots from Singapore, courtesy of the Tycoon.

Royce' - Prada & Louis Vuitton in Singapore

...and Prada at Ion Orchard.

 

Royce' - Chanel in Singapore

...and Chanel at Takashimaya.

 

Takashimaya Bag

A Takashimaya shopping bag on top of a Superhero's desk.

 

Copyright © 2009 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MuchTime™©.  All rights reserved.

 





Where it all started for me

5 11 2009
Royce' Takashimaya

Royce' counter at Takashimaya in Singapore

MY LOVE affair with Royce’ started with pasalubong – the Nama Chocolate Champagne Pierre Mignon – a really good friend bought at one of the stores in Singapore.  Technically speaking, the love affair actually started with the first bite.

I totally did away with the cute miniature plastic fork that comes with each box, as the heavy dusting of cocoa powder on each little chocolate block was just so tempting.  It promised a mess on my fingers that could only mean finger-lickin’ goodness.

The first bite of these chocolates allowed me the taste of the most delicate confection there has ever been.  It was light and was delicate like finespun sugar threads used to decorate a croquembuche.  It almost instantly melted in my mouth, leaving only a faint – but lingering –  coating of what can only be perfect melding of cream and chocolate.

I can finish a box of these easily and have actually on occasion failed to survive bouts with momentary selfishness.  The worst that it has ever made me do is become demanding of friends who travel to either Singapore, Hong Kong, or Japan.  I “demand” that they bring back Royce’.

So when the Tycoon had to fulfill yet another schedule on his fully booked social calendar – this time in Singapore – I didn’t think twice about shamelessly asking not only to have some purchased but also to have photographs of the Royce’ stores taken.

The Tycoon didn’t disappoint.  It has actually been a couple of days already since I got my hands on the chocolates.  But waking up this morning to yet more Royce’ confections – this time from my brother – by the coffee table by my bed, I got reminded of making this post.

Royce' Ion 2

Royce' store at Ion on Orchard

 

Royce' Ion 1

This Royce' store at Ion on Orchard just has a futuristic appeal to me. I won't be surprised if Neo would ring up my purchases at the cash register!

 

Royce' Ion 3

This is a close-up of the display panel that you see on the right side of the picture above.

 

Royce' - From Singapore 01

Royce' Pure Chocolate – Venezuela Bitter & Ghana Sweet.

 

Royce' - From Singapore 02

Royce' Pure Chocolate – Mild Bitter (80%) & Extra Bitter (90%).

 

Royce' - From Singapore 05

Gotta love two boxes of Royce' Pure Chocolate!

 

Royce' - Nutty Bar Chocolate

I woke up to one of these on the coffee table.

 

Here are my previous Royce’ chocolate posts – or Royce’-related posts – that you may also like:

[The joys of Royce’]   [What goes on inside a bag of Royce’?!]   [eNTeNG’s 25]   [Royce’ for a fave Superhero]   [And with Royce’ I said farewell]   [Four-letter word]

 

Copyright © 2009 by eNTeNG  c”,)™©’s  MuchTime™©.  All rights reserved.